Please take a moment to review Hachette Book Group's updated Privacy Policy: read the updated policy here.

The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020

The Lion's Den: The 'impossible to put down' must-read gripping thriller of 2020

The guest list is small and exclusive. But there’s blood in the water…

A dream vacation for six friends turns deadly in this pulse-pounding, twisting thriller of secrets and revenge…


Clever twists abound . . . Fans of Liane Moriarty and Jessica Knoll will devour this’ Booklist

‘Truly a thriller in every sense of the word. It made my heart race.*****’A reader

Dare to step on board The Lion’s Den?

When Belle is invited by her old friend Summer on a luxurious girls’ getaway to the Mediterranean aboard her billionaire boyfriend’s yacht, the only answer is yes.

But once aboard the opulent Lion’s Den, the dream holiday quickly turns into a nightmare. Belle and the other six women Summer has invited are treated more like prisoners than guests by their powerful host, locked into their cabins at night, their every move controlled – and Belle finds Summer herself is no longer the girl she once knew.

It soon becomes clear someone has a dark secret. Pulled into a dangerous game of cat and mouse, Belle realizes she must keep her wits about her if she is to make it off the yacht alive…

Early praise shows readers are utterly gripped by The Lion’s Den…

‘Sure to be the breakout hit of the summer‘ Kathryn Stockett, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Help

‘Intrigue, jealousy, betrayal, secrets. This dazzling novel is full of delicious characters. Loved it!’ Adriana Trigiani, New York Times bestselling author

‘[A] delicious read . . . brilliant’ Marie Claire magazine

‘An exciting twist and murderous scheme. Definitely recommend and will look forward to other books by this author!’ A reader

Genre: Fiction & Related Items / Thriller / Suspense

On Sale: 19th May 2020

Price: £19.99

ISBN-13: 9781472276438